Doing All Things to the Glory of God

Well,  I am relieved to know that work has somewhat calmed down.  Binary is no longer spilling all over the floor.  This is a good thing.

Last night I started reading a short story called “Grimble” (by Clement Freud) and found that I simply could not get through it.  It’s not a bad story by any means.  In fact, it’s actually a very charming tale.  But my heart is not in it.

I need to rest to the glory of God.  Even though work is manageable, life feels tremendously misaligned.  So I need to rest to the glory of God.  I wanted to review “Grimble”, but I can’t do it out of a sense of obligation.  I want to do it out of joy.  That’s simply not possible right now.

I don’t know if I’ll be back to post on Monday,  I like to state those sort of things upfront.  I just need, for those dozen of you who keep coming back to read this little corner of the ‘Net, to let you know I love each and every one of you.  Even these fabulously interesting souls connecting from the UK and the Philippines.  Wow, I love you!  I want to bless you.  So I’m going to do so by taking a break.

What’s missing is not more of doing this or more of doing that, it just needs to be more of Christ.  More joy.  More satisfaction.  More dependency.  More longing.  The pursuit of God will always be satisfied and, in a certain way, dissatisfied at the same time.

I’ll let you know what I find on the other side.

One Response to “Doing All Things to the Glory of God”

  1. Waiting to read what comes of this, Alex. More to say but finding myself unable to articulate. Just know I’ve read this. That’s all.

Leave a Reply

